Picture
 After reviewing the top 100 tools for 2012, I found out that I am a little bit more advanced than I thought when it comes to technology. I wrote a list  as I was reading the top 100 tools to see how many tools I currently use. I ended up being at 20%, I originally did not even think I would be at that many.
I was surprised that out of the 582 professionals that were surveyed for this list, that Twitter was ranked #1.  I am still learning about Twitter, but I did not think it would be #1 as a learning tool. I now can see how Twitter can be a learning tool because its gives instant update to followers and it can be a short "tweet" that is to the point. I also was surprised about Facebook being ranked at #9, which is up 5 places from year 2011.  Facebook is one of the most popular social network sites and I just expected for it to be ranked in the top 5 on a yearly basis.
 Twitter, Moodle and Flickr are the new tools that I am learning about since being in this master's program. I look forward to learning about more tools and using them in my coaching career. 




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Shannon Taylor
    Head Basketball coach at Kerman High School. Currently a graduate student at Fresno Pacific University for Kinesiology with an emphasis in Physical Education

    Archives

    June 2013
    May 2013

    Categories

    All